Use this link if you’re listening on an iOS or mobile device. Download MP3.


You may pre-order all 12 signs of INVOLUTION here. What we’re living through today is not written about in any book. We’re its pioneers in consciousness. For us, in our time, the revolution must be within. INVOLUTION will be your guide.


Study astrology and sexuality from someone boldly curious and creative about the subject — who has heard it all. Sign up today for Eroticism: The Cosmic Mirror, to be held Saturday, May 6 at noon EDT, 9 am PDT, 5 pm BST.

pirsig-chris

Robert M. Pirsig and his son Chris, circa 1968.

Dear Friend and Listener:

Who was Robert M. Pirsig? Tonight’s Planet Waves FM offers an interview (republished from NPR more than 43 years ago) with the author of Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, who died Monday in Maine. [We have found the whole book on PDF here.]

This book was to the 1970s what On The Road was to the 1950s and 1960s, only it’s the square version: about the teaching of writing, and the healing of mental illness (rather than wallowing in it).

Before I go there, I explore the current astrology and the Taurus New Moon, including a look at Mars square Nessus and some of its implications; Venus in the last degrees of Pisces; and Mercury stationing direct conjunct Uranus-Eris.

My musical guest is Yes, culminating with something I’ve been wanting to share with you for a long time: a rarity known as Tales from Topographic Oceans (Amazon | iTunes).

Planet Waves FM is sponsored by your memberships and reading purchases. We publish without corporate sponsorship or commercial advertising, and are proudly part of the Pacifica Radio Network.

Please become a member today.

Lovingly,
eric

Facebook Comments